National Conference on Microelectronics, Embedded and Communication

Start: 21-03-2018
End: 23-03-2018


Organized by Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering, Faculty of Engineering & Technology, SRM Institute of Science and Technology

National Conference on Microelectronics, Embedded and Communication

Date: Mar 21-23, 2018

The Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering, SRM Institute of Science and Technology has conducted a National Conference on Microelectronics, Embedded Systems and Communication (NCMEC’18) during  21st to 23rd March. This conference is aimed to bring researchers, practicing engineers, faculty members and students to a common platform to share their research work.

NCMEC-2018 paves the way to attain a solution to various research problems by sharing technical knowledge to enhance the opportunities in the areas of focus. Many eminent researchers are participating and will interact with the young students and budding researchers of SRM and other institutions who are a part of this conference. Prof. Banshidhar Majhi, Director IIITM, Kanchipuram, the Chief Guest of the conference, delivered the inaugural address and released the conference proceedings.

Dr. Ashok Chandra, Ex-Wireless advisor, Govt. of India, honored the occasion as a special guest and delivered a keynote address. Dr. C. Muthamizhchelvan,  Director (Engg. & Tech) delivered the presidential address. Dr.T.Rama Rao (HOD/ECE), Dr.P.Aruna Priya (Convener, NCMEC- 18), Professors, researchers, and students participated in the conference. Technical lectures are delivered by various resource persons like Dr.BalaPesala, Council of Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR), Dr. Preetam Kumar IIT Patna, Dr.R.K.Chaurasiya, NIT Raipur, Dr.Binsu J Kailath, IIITDM, Kancheepuram, Dr.S.SreenathKashyap, KPRIT, Hyderabad.

The invited lectures are followed by discussion/paper presentation sessions on communication and embedded and VLSI areas. Also, a post-conference tutorial is organized on machine learning on 23rd March 2018 by Dr. Chaurasiya, NIT, Raipur. No doubt, the conference NCMEC-2018 would explore the research contributions in recent technologies to aid future development.